Dick Francis Book in Reading Order

Dick Francis Books In Order

Dick Francis Book in Reading OrderDick Francis was a famous British author who was known for writing crime. He was a viral author of his time. The complete world has loved me. Yeah, in this article, we are going to provide you some of the information about the personal life of Dick Francis and all the Dick Francis books in order

Dick Francis was born in the year 1920 on 31 October in Coedcanlas, Pembroke. The interesting thing to know that is Francis’s father was a jockey.

Dick Francis dropped out of school when he was 15 years old since she wanted to become a jockey like his father. At the onset of World War II which joint military about with fighters. 

Francis was married in the year 1945 to his late wife Margaret Branches and both were placed with function in the year 1953. 

Dick Francis Books in Order

He was a well-known crime and thriller writer and has also many Dick Francis books in order in the section of non-fiction and adventure.

He got a heart attack in the year 2002 and later on he got many health issues. After this, in the year 2010 on 14 February, he eventually died a natural death. 

Dick Francis Non-Fiction Books

Book NamePublication YearPurchase Here
The Sport of Queens: The Autobiography of Dick Francis-1968Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Racing Man’s Bedside Book-1969Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jockey’s Life: The Biography of Lester Piggot-1986Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Dick Francis Sid Halley Books

Sid Halley BookPublication YearCheck Price at Amazon
Odds Against-1965Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Whip Hand-1979Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Come to Grief-1995Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Under Orders-2006Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Refusal (by Felix Francis)-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Dick Francis Standalone Novels

Dick Francis NovelPublication YearCheck at Amazon
Dead Cert-1962Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nerve-1964Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
For Kicks-1965Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flying Finish-1966Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood Sport-1967Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Forfeit-1968Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Enquiry-1969Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rat Race-1970Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bonecrack-1971Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Smokescreen-1972Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Slay Ride-1973Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Knockdown-1974Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
High Stakes-1975Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Frame-1976Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Risk-1977Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trial Run-1978Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reflex-1980Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Twice Shy-1981Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Banker-1982Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Danger-1983Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Proof-1984Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hot Money-1987Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Edge-1988Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Straight-1989Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Longshot-1990Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Comeback-1991Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Driving Force-1992Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Decider-1993Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wild Horses-1994Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To the Hilt-1996Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
10 Lb. Penalty-1997Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Second Wind-1999Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shattered-2000Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead Heat-2007Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Silks-2008Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Even Money-2009Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crossfire-2010Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gamble (by Felix Francis)-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bloodline (by Felix Francis)-2012Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pulse (by Felix Francis)-2017Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Dick Francis Career

The very first book which was written by its Francis was a autobiography. it was actually named as sports of grains which was published in the year 1957. 

The book was quite successful job in London Sunday Express newspaper. 

It was in the year 1961 when he wrote his first trailer and which was very popular. use his own lifestyle and experiences to imagination his stories. 

After this, for the next 38 years work many books. And at present there are 70 dick Francis books in order.

Sid Halley is one of his top creation, which has five dick Francis books in order. 

He was well known for writing standalone novels. And there are many dick Francis books in order in a standalone category.

TOP FAQ on Dick Francis

  1. Who was Dick Francis?

    He was a British crime writer.

  2. Is there any movie on Dick Francis?

    No, there is no movie on the story of Dick Francis 

  3. How many Dick Francis books are there?

    There are 18 Dick Francis Books in Reading order.

  4. What was Dick Francis First Book Called?

    Dick Francis wrote his first fiction novel in 1962, called Dead Cert. He would continue writing until his death in 2010

Also Read –

2 thoughts on “Dick Francis Book in Reading Order”

  1. Ethel Louise Fowler

    Loved his books. I think Felix is doing a fine job of continuing on the tradition!

    1. Books In Order

      Yes, you are absolutely correct Ethel.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...