halo books in order

Halo is a successful novel series which is based on the military science fiction Genre. This is actually an adaptation from a world famous game which was created by a Bungie software company  halo books in order . Here in This article we will talk about hello series which is one of the famous series in fiction genre and in addition to this we will provide you a complete halo books in order list.

The game became a blockbuster so the complaint is needed to try the same story in the form of a novel. English article we will talk about halo and halo series books in order.

About the Series 

Book of novel series was written by Eric Nylund and was named as “fall of reach” this book was released in the year 2001. Halo is a fictional universe. Complete story will take you to 26th century. Story starts with telling you how soldier Spartans II where comes into existence. 

There are in total of 150 children’s which have been employed by UNSC and 75 of them get kidnapped by naval intelligence office cooperative. 

halo books in order

All the left have been named as a three digit code all of them have to be trained so that they can fight and win.

Duty of Franklin Mendez clean all the left out children and make them a good Soldier. Franklin has to put into this fighting habits and leadership qualities into the children.

Total there are 17 halo book series in order starting from the fall of reach in 2001 to Renegades in 2019.

Halo series in story of military warfare series will take you to deep type where you can feel what actually happens in a military warfare. This is a story about Franklin Mendez who has to train his soldiers in order to fight with the enemy. 

Frankie Mendez is aged and the enemy is tough to beat we have to create his own Army so that he can fight with them. 

This is one of the best story which has huge fan base when it comes to stories about warfare.

Halo series books in order

  • there are 19 halo series books in order starting with the fall of reach which was released in the year 2001 and ending at Renegades which was released in the year 2019
  • the hollow series is written by Eric Nylund

Complete halo book series in order is collection of events that are happening in the story. If you really want to take the feel off what actually happened best way to read halo books is reading halo books in order.

Halo is a mind blowing series which was basically written by Joseph Michael Staten in the 

Video Game and all the halo books in order are written by series of authors

If you are looking order for in which order you should read halo series the answer is to read the halo series in chronological order since every book sets the plot for every other book and story has a continuation in book and the next book


If you are looking for a series military warfare story which if filled with amazing suspense, action and will thrill you than halo series is one of the best option available to you since this is a complete all you need to have novel series which contain more than 17 books.

Halo series was made in order to promote video game named halo which was based on military warfare but the story became more popular than video game.

Here in this article we have a complete list of halo books in order and in addition to that I have provided all you need to know guide about the series.

Halo Books

The Fall of Reach-2001Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Flood-2003Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
First Strike-2003Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ghosts of Onyx-2006Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Contact Harvest-2007Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cole Protocol-2008Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Broken Circle-2014Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New Blood-2015Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hunters in the Dark-2015Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Saint’s Testimony-2015Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Last Light-2015Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shadow of Intent-2015Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Smoke and Shadow-2016Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Envoy-2017Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Retribution-2017Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Legacy of Onyx-2017Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bad Blood-2018Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Renegades-2019Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

halo Graphic Novels

The Halo Graphic Novel-2006Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Halo Wars: Genesis-2009Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Uprising-2007Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Helljumper-2009Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood Line-2009Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fall of Reach: Boot Camp-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fall of Reach: Covenant-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fall of Reach: Invasion-2012Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Initiation-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Escalation, Vol. 1-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Halo Companion Books

The Art of Halo: Creating a Virtual World-2004Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Art of Halo 3-2008Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Halo Encyclopedia-2009Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Halo: The Essential Visual Guide-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Great Journey: The Art of Building Worlds-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Awakening: The Art of Halo 4-2012Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Halo 4: The Essential Visual Guide-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Halo Forerunner Trilogy Books

Cryptum-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Primordium-2012Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Silentium-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Halon Kilo-Five Trilogy Books

Glasslands-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Thursday War-2012Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mortal Dictata-2014Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Halo A Master Chief Story Books

Silent Storm-2018Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Essential Tales of the Halo Universe-2019Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shadows of Reach-2020Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

What order should you read the Halo books?

You should read halo book series in Order of release so that you can enjoy the story with clean character and plot.

What Halo book should I read first?

You should start reading the story in order of release 

Did the Halo book come first?

Halo books were released in order to promote the game. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...