Agatha Raisin Books In Order

Agatha Raisin Books In Order of Publication

Agatha Raisin’s novels are written by one of the famous authors Marion Chesney under the company of Pseudonym M. C. Beaton. Agatha Raisin’s books in order is a fictional character of a mystery novel series. 

This release contains 25 mystery novels which were published from the year 1992 to 2014.

In this article we will talk about the character and all the Agatha Raisin Books in order of publication. 

About Agatha Raisin

Agatha Raisin is a fictional character and is shown as one of the top class detective and she has many mysterious mysteries to be solve.

The author has described Agatha as a frustrated public relations agent she is a middle-aged woman and is living in London. She was in a public relations firm which is situated in Mayfair. 

The very first book defects that she is a detective and is working as a detective to solve many mysteries but at the end of the 15th book opens her own detective agency. She is an amazing detective but the police wishes don’t believe her and say that she is able to solve these criminal activities by her own luck or by chance. 

This mystery series is it complete a story about Agatha which shows how she became a detective and how she is being successful in solving many murder mysteries. 

Agatha Raisin Books in Order of Publication

  • There are a total of 25 Agatha Raisin books in order.
  • The Quiche of Death is the first book in the list of Agatha Raisin series in order and was released in the year 1992. 
  • The vicious Vet and The potted Gardner are the other two books from the series.
  • Beating about the Bush is the last Book in Agatha books in order Series. 

First novel was released in the year 1992 and what’s plotted around the main characters of the story Agatha, James, Bill and Roy

The first story is show how Agatha is an amazing business woman living in London but she sells his public relation form enjoy the department of London. 

Book TitlePublication YearCheck At Amazon
The Quiche of Death-1992Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Vicious Vet-1993Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Potted Gardner-1994Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Walkers of Dembley-1995Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Murderous Marriage-1996Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Terrible Tourist-1997Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wellspring of Death-1998Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wizard of Evesham-1999Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Witch of Wyckhadden-1999Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fairies of Fryfam-2000Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Love from Hell-2001Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Day the Floods Came-2002Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Case of the Curious Curate-2003Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Haunted House-2003Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Deadly Dance-2004Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Paragon-2005Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Loves, Lies and Liquor-2006Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kissing Christmas Goodbye-2007Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Spoonful of Poison-2008Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
There Goes The Bride-2009Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Busy Body-2010Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
As the Pig Turns-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hiss and Hers-2012Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Christmas Crumble-2012Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Something Borrowed, Someone Dead-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Blood of an Englishman-2014 Hardcover Paperback  Kindle
Agatha’s First Case-2015Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dishing the Dirt-2015Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pushing Up Daisies-2016Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Witch’s Tree-2017Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dead Ringer-2018Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beating About The Bush-2019Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Agatha Raisin Series Plot

Agatha rising is and middle Aged public relation agent. Who is an amazing detective and is very good at solving crime cases. But the police official’s things that this is just because of love that she is able to solve so many Crime Cases. This is a story of how Agatha Rising proves herself to be one of the best detective I solving a series of crime stories.

About the author

MC Beaton is the writer of Agatha raisin novel, she is a multi-million selling author died at the age of 83. 

She was a profile creator and was known for writing fictional detective series. She was best known for writing crime fictional series. 

Her Agatha raisin series was a world popular and blockbuster fan base around the world. the series has a total of 25 Agatha raisin books in order and a television film named with the same name as on the book series.

Conclusion – Agatha Raisin Series

Agatha Raisin’s story is an amazing story that has a fan base around the world. All 25 Agatha raisin books in order became very popular around the world that they made a television film which was named the same as the novel. 

If you are looking for something serious and filled with crime and action Agatha Raisin series is one of the best books to read. In this article, I have provided a complete guide to an Agatha raisin series and provided a chronological order to read the Agatha Raisin series.

Top FAQ on Agatha Raisin Books

  1. Should I read Agatha Raisin books in order?

    This is not necessary but I would recommend you to watch Agatha Raisin books in order. You will enjoy a lot.

  2. How many books are in the Agatha Raisin series?

    The series consist of total 33 books.

  3. Will there be more Agatha Raisin books?

    She died at the age of 83 hence there will not be any Agatha Raisin books in future.

Other Authors to Check Out

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...