Harlan Coben Books in Order

Harlan Coben Books In order

Harlan Coben Books In order | Myron Bolitar Series | Standalone Novels He is a bestselling American author who is known for writing thrillers! Harlan Coben is an American novelist who was born in New Jersey on January 4, 1962. Here in this article, we are peeking into the life of Harlan Coben and Harlan Coben books.

He has graduated with Political Science as a subject, and after his graduation, he worked with his father in the travel industry. He is one of the best-known authors worlds who has sold about 50 million and has translated his books into 40 different languages worldwide.

He is known to be one of the most decorated authors and has won the Edgar Award, a famous award, an Anthony Award. He is known to be one of New York’s best time seller! When you look at all the Harlan Coben books in order, you will find many blockbuster books that are famous worldwide.

Harlan Coben Books in Publication Order

He wrote his first book in the year 1990 named play dead. It is the kind of writer who likes to write stand-alone novels, and there are in total of 18 independent stories in Harlan Coben books in order.

He has given 11 blockbuster novels 10 Myron Bolitar book series and about three books in order Mickey Bolitar books. The list and purchase link is added below.

Harlan Coben Books Collection
Harlan Coben Books Collection

Hollingsworth of the blockbuster novel tell no one was adopted enter turned into a French film by the same title and the film won French Golden Globe award, and the picture nominated for Oscar.

Harlan Coben is one of the best novelists the world has ever known who was very successful and was successful in winning people’s hearts.

Harlan Coben New/Upcoming Release – WIN (16 March 2021)

Harlan Coben WIN Hard Cover
Harlan Coben WIN Hard Cover
Harlan Coben WIn UK release
Harlan Coben WIN UK release

Over twenty years ago, the heiress Patricia Lockwood was abducted during a robbery of her family’s estate, then locked inside an isolated cabin for months. Patricia escaped, but so did her captors — and the items stolen from her family were never recovered. 

Until now. On the Upper West Side, a recluse is found murdered in his penthouse apartment, alongside two objects of note: a stolen Vermeer painting and a leather suitcase bearing the initials WHL3. For the first time in years, the authorities have a lead — not only on Patricia’s kidnapping but also on another FBI cold case — with the suitcase and painting both pointing them toward one man.

Windsor Horne Lockwood III — or Win, as his few friends call him — doesn’t know how his suitcase and his family’s stolen painting ended up with a dead man. But his interest is piqued, especially when the FBI tells him that the man who kidnapped his cousin was also behind an act of domestic terrorism — and that the conspirators may still be at large. The two cases have baffled the FBI for decades, but Win has three things the FBI doesn’t: a personal connection to the case; an ungodly fortune; and his own unique brand of justice. 

Harlan Coben Standalone Novels

Book NamePublication YearCheck at Amazon
Play Dead-1990Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miracle Cure-1991Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tell No One-2001Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gone for Good-2002Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Second Chance-2003Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Just One Look-2004Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Innocent-2005Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Woods-2007Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hold Tight-2008Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Caught-2010Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stay Close-2012Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Six Years-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Missing You-2014Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Stranger-2015Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fool Me Once-2016Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Don’t Let Go-2017Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Run Away-2019Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Boy from the Woods-2020Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Harlan Coben Myron Bolitar Books/Series

Book NamePublication YearCheck at Amazon
Deal Breaker-1995Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Drop Shot-1996Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fade Away-1996Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Back Spin-1997Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One False Move-1998Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Final Detail-1999Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Darkest Fear-2000Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Promise Me-2006Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Long Lost-2009Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Live Wire-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Home-2016Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Harlan Coben Mickey Bolitar Books

Book NamePublication YearCheck at Amazon
Shelter-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seconds Away-2012Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Found-2014Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Top FAQ on Harlan Coben

Who is Harlan Coben?

Harlan Coben is one of the best mystery/thriller writers out there.

Which Harlan Coben book should I read first?

Myron Bolitar series is probably the best place to start

Harlan Coben upcoming release?

The new novel of Harlan Coven called “WIN” is scheduled to release on 18th March 2021

Where Harlan Coben Lives?

Coben lives in Ridgewood, New Jersey, with his wife and their four children.

How to follow Harlan Coben?

You can follow him on twitter @HarlanCoben

Awards bagged by Harlan Coben

For his books, Harlan Coben received several awards over the years and was nominated for several ones as well.

  • 1996 – Anthony Award in the category “Best Paperback Original” for Deal Breaker, and was nominated for an Edgar Award in the same category
  • 1997 – Shamus Award and the Edgar Award for “Best Paperback Original” for Fade Away, and was nominated for the Anthony Award and the Barry Award in the same category, as well as for a Dilys Award
  • 1998 – Barry Award for Back Spin, and was nominated for the Dilys Award and the Shamus Award
  • 2002 – Nominated for the Anthony Award, the Macavity Award, the Edgar Award, and the Barry Award for Tell No One
  • 2010 –  RBA Prize for Crime Writing (worth €125,000) for Life Wire

What do people say about Harlan Coben?

  • Coben is the modern master of the hook-and-twist. (Dan Brown)
  • I read [Harlan Coben’s] new book RUN AWAY straight through without moving. It’s RIVETING. (Ann Patchett)
  • This crackling spellbinder will…keep you mesmerized from beginning…to head-spinning, unexpected end. (Forbes on No Second Chance)
  • Coben proves his nimble, knowing grasp of plot and pace, juggling as many as seven plotlines while still imparting a healthy backstory to cameo characters. You’ll read it in a day, maybe two; it’s fresh fast food in a cup-of-ramen world. (Entertainment Weekly on Just One Look)
  • What Coben does best is take readers into his characters’ hearts and minds. His protagonists are just common folks, minding their own business when—bam!—they are drawn into a terrifying world of sordid crimes and mayhem. (USA Today)
  • Brilliant . . . perfect for fans of Sue Grafton, Robert B. Parker, and everyone else. (Nancy Pickard on Fade Away)
  • A mystery thriller with all the right stuff, intrigue, suspense, romance, and humor…Coben keeps you in suspense from beginning to end. (The Newark Tribune on Deal Breaker)
  • Superb writing…Harlan Coben serves up an ace with Drop Shot (John Lutz)
  • Myron Bolitar is one of the most engaging heroes in mystery fiction. One False Move is a blast from start to finish. (Dennis Lehane)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top