Louise Penny Books in Order | Armand Gamache Series 2022-23

Louise Penny Books In Order

Louise Penny Books in Order is a Canadian bestselling author of mystery. Louise Penny was born in Toronto. Louise Penny books in order began as a radio host and columnist after getting a bachelor’s Degree at Ryerson Polytechnic Institute which is otherwise called (Ryerson University).

She kept up a multi-year vocation as a radio host and columnist with the Canadian Broadcast Company (CBC) and went to composing.

Louise Penny Books In Order

While broadcasting Louise Penny turned into a drunkard in view of their despondency and separation from her loved ones. In the wake of admitting to her concern, she met her significant other Michael Whitehead, and sought after composing from that point forward.

Riddle composing wasn’t her first sort, she began with a verifiable novel that she couldn’t finish.

After long evenings of attempting to finish up the novel she, in the long run, went to writing in a sort she knew about and won runner-up for her first book “Still Life,” in a United Kingdom rivalry called ” Debut Dagger.” Soon after the novel won different honors: Dagger, United Kingdom, Arthur Ellis Award in Canada, and two grants in the US. for the best first novel titled Anthony Award and Barry Award.

The most recent book “The Beautiful Mystery” proceeds in the wild of Quebec and the voyage of settling secrets for the Chief Inspector. The book got numerous surveys from individuals magazine, booklist, and goodreads.com. Louise Penny fans truly bolster her work and assist her with continuing the arrangement of Chief Inspector.

When composing the arrangement Louise Penny has a ton of fun, and expectations. Since Louise Penny constantly needed to compose it appears in her work how well she knows her characters and appreciates the undertakings she takes her characters on.

Chief Inspector Armand Gamache Series By Louise Penny

Book NameYearCheck at Amazon
Still Life-2005Buy Now
Dead Cold / A Fatal Grace-2007Buy Now
The Cruelest Month-2008Buy Now
A Rule Against Murder / The Murder Stone-2009Buy Now
The Brutal Telling-2009Buy Now
Bury Your Dead-2010Buy Now
A Trick of the Light-2011Buy Now
The Beautiful Mystery-2012Buy Now
How the Light Gets In-2013Buy Now
The Long Way Home-2014Buy Now
The Nature of the Beast-2015Buy Now
A Great Reckoning-2016Buy Now
Glass Houses-2017Buy Now
Kingdom of the Blind-2018Buy Now
A Better Man-2019Buy Now
All The Devils Are Here-2020Buy Now
The Madness of Crowds-2021Buy Now
A World of Curiosities-2022Buy Now

Publication Order of Inspector Gamache Short Stories/Novellas

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
The Hangman(2010)Buy Now

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
State of Terror(With Hillary Rodham Clinton)(2021)Buy Now

Publication Order of Anthologies

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
The Best American Mystery Stories 20182018Buy Now

Some top faq on Louise Penny

  1. Who is Louise Penny?

    Louise Penny Author

    Louise Penny CM OQ is a Canadian author of mystery novels set in the Canadian province of Quebec centered on the work of francophone Chief Inspector Armand Gamache of the Sûreté du Québec. Penny’s first career was as a radio broadcaster for the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

  2. Louise Penny First Book Name

    Still Life” which is released in 2005 is the first book by Louise Penny. “Still Life“, sparked the creation of a TV movie with the same title featuring Nathaniel Parker in the role of Inspector Gamache. The movie aired in 2013.

  3. Which is the new/latest book by Louise Penny?

    “A World of Curiosities” from Chief Inspector Armand Gamache Series is the latest Book by Louise Penny which is released in 2022. This is the 18th installment in this series.

  4. Louise Penny College Name

    Louise Penny studied at Ryerson Polytechnical Institute.

  5. Where is Louise Penny in 2023?

    Currently, the author (Louise Penny) lives in the small Quebec village of Knowlton in Canada, where she works on her next book. Her husband Michael, died in 2016. In an interview, Louise mentioned that Michael is the model for our main character in the series.

  6. Louise Penny’s work is often compared to which author?

    Louise Penny’s work was often compared to Agatha Christie’s because the main character Gamache reminded other mystery fan readers of the main character in Christie’s books

The Beautiful Mystery” by Louise Penny Excerpt

No outsiders are ever admitted to the monastery of Saint-Gilbert-Entre-Les-Loups, hidden deep in the wilderness of Quebec, where two dozen cloistered monks live in peace and prayer. They grow vegetables, they tend chickens, and they make chocolate. And they sing. Ironically, for a community that has taken a vow of silence, the monks have become world-famous for their glorious voices, raised in ancient chants whose effect on both singer and listener is so profound it is known as “the beautiful mystery.”

But, when the renowned choir director is murdered, the lock on the monastery’s massive wooden door is drawn back to admit Chief Inspector Armand Gamache and Jean-Guy Beauvoir of the Sûreté du Québec. There they discover disquiet beneath the silence, discord in the apparent harmony.

One of the brothers, in this life of prayer and contemplation, has been contemplating murder. As the peace of the monastery crumbles, Gamache is forced to confront some of his own demons, as well as those roaming the remote corridors. Before finding the killer, before restoring peace, the Chief must first consider the divine, the human, and the cracks in between.

The Beautiful Mystery is the winner of the 2012 Agatha Award for best novel, the 2013 Anthony Award for best novel, and the 2013 Macavity Award for best novel.

Other Awesome Authors to Read

Have you read Louise penny’s books and novels? Leave your thoughts and comments below.

5 thoughts on “Louise Penny Books in Order | Armand Gamache Series 2022-23”

  1. Lu B. Adams


  2. Helene Wooller

    Love your books!!!! Buying A Work of curiosity next.

  3. Dawn

    I am on my second go round of reading the series. I feel like I am a part of the Three Pines group.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...