Sue Grafton

sue grafton books, sue grafton books in order

Sue Grafton was an American author and was one of the best suspense novel writers but she passed away on December 28th in the year 2017. Here let’s talk about how he managed to become one of the well-known writers and all about sue Grafton books in order.

The world was crazy for her detective stories. She was born in the year 1940 in Louisville, Kentucky. She was actually a daughter of one of the famous detective novelist C. W. Grafton

Cheapest one of the great writers of her time published used to write scripts movies and in addition to this, she has worked in a lot of other writing fields. 

Sue Grafton Books

In her childhood she has grown up with her sister, she was admitted in the University of Louis valley, and then she went to Western can Cochin University and was graduated in the year 1960 from the University of Louis Valley. She completed her graduation in the year 1961 in the field of Arts and English literature and in addition to this used to study Humanities. 

After she was graduated she worked as a clerk, cashier, and secretary city of Louisville. 

She started her career when she was 18 years old, and she completed her first novel and she was 22. By the time she completed about 7 manuscripts and out of 72 of the manuscripts were published and got popular. After this, she spent several years writing for television movies and has written many popular movies


From the complete Grafton books in order, one of the most famous books which were written by sue Grafton was the Kinsey Millhone series. This series was actually categorized alphabetically and this was a detective series based on Santa Theresa California. 

  • There are about 26 books in cancel hone series, which state started in the year of 1982 and ended in 2017.
  • In addition to this is she has written many short series in order. With detective, she also used to write a nonfiction book, 
  • One of her famous non-fiction world-famous books was a handbook by the mystery writer of America. 
  • There is two sweet Craft in standalone novel Publication. 

Sue Grafton Standalone Novels

Keziah Dane-1967Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lolly-Madonna War-1969Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Sue Grafton Kinsey Millhone Books

NAMEYEARCHECK AT AMAZON                                         
A is for Alibi-1982Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
B is for Burglar-1985Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
C is for Corpse-1986Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
D is for Deadbeat-1987Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
E is for Evidence-1988Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
F is for Fugitive-1989Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
G is for Gumshoe-1990Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
H is for Homicide-1991Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I is for Innocent-1992Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
J is for Judgment-1993Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
K is for Killer-1994Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
L is for Lawless-1995Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
M is for Malice-1996Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
N is for Noose-1998Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
O is for Outlaw-1999Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
P is for Peril-2001Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Q is for Quarry-2002Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
R is for Ricochet-2004Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
S is for Silence-2005Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
T is for Trespass-2007Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
U is for Undertow-2009Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
V is for Vengeance-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
W is for Wasted-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
X-2015Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Y is for Yesterday-2017Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Sue Grafton other books

Kinsey and Me-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Poison That Leaves No Trace-2002Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Best American Mystery Stories 1998-1998Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Writing Mysteries: A Handbook by the Mystery Writers of America-2002Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Who is sue Grafton?

Her full name is Sue Tylor Grafton she was known for writing detective novels

Do you need to read Sue Grafton books in order?

The best order to read sue Grafton books would be read them in alphabetical order.

Best sue Grafton books?

Sue Grafton is famous for her alphabetical series.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...