Acts of Faith Book Series in Order

Acts of faith book Series in Order

Acts of Faith Book Series in order – Acts of faith is a series of Christian fiction novels written by Davis Bunn and Janette Oke. Janette Oke has a heart for the Bible. And as a storyteller, she has always aspired to rewrite the stories of the Bible in the perspective of female characters.

Her wish was finally fulfilled with a series of beliefs that lead readers through the early days of Christianity.

When the act of faith series begins in the ‘Centurion’s Wife’ series, Israel is in a state of confusion. Jesus is dead, but the main heroes only know him as a dark rabbi who captivated the empire of the Roman Empire.

Readers are introduced to Leah, a girl who doesn’t know where she belongs; Born to a Roman man and a Romanized Jewish woman, Leah’s parents died and his penis deteriorated.

He was lucky to find a job under the supervision of Claudia Procula, his mother’s friend and Poncio Pilato’s wife. But Leah was never comfortable with the Romans.

The feeling of isolation increases when Pilate is sent to Judea to fulfill the role of governor, and Claudia follows him, dragging Lia away. There, Leah first encountered the Jewish people.

Her hatred for Romanians shocks her and finds no greater acceptance among her ranks than with the Romans. Leah begins the primary arc of the Acts of Faith series when Claudia asks her to infiltrate Jesus’ followers.

The dead rabbi hunts Claudia’s dreams. She wants Lias to learn everything she can about Jesus, which is not only the nature of his message but also the motives that eventually lead to the mystery of his death and the disappearance of his body.

Acts of Faith Book Series in Order – Full List

Book TitlePublication YearPrice & Purchase
The Centurion’s Wife-2008Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hidden Flame-2010Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Damascus Way-2010Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Even as Leah tries to accept the nature of her work, she must confront her betrayal of Alban, a Roman centurion, Pilate, also charged with investigating the death and disappearance of Jesus.

Pilate wants Alban to save his administration from shame until the body of Jesus disappears. And the brave and beautiful companion is happy to please.

However, it doesn’t take long for Alban and Leh to get involved in each other’s mission. Your actions and decisions lead to such adverse effects, which work with confidence.

It can be argued that the novel Acts of Faith is divided into three chapters. The first book highlights the events of those days immediately following the death of Christ.

The second book progresses over time and focuses on the movement that began to take place following the death of Jesus, which included his disciples gaining prominence.

The third book looks at the impact of Christ’s message as it finally pushes Israel’s borders and takes root in the land of the Gentiles.

At the center of each novel is a hero and a heroine, protagonists who direct the plot through their romance and interactions with the Christian faith. The protagonist and heroine generally originate from different origins.

But they have holiness and honesty that draws them to each other. Writers often throw an obstacle in the mix, a past trauma, a secret, a feeling of mistrust that prevents the protagonist from being together.

Davis Boon is an internationally renowned best-selling American author who writes mystery and historical fiction. He married Thomas Locke and T. Davis Boon.

Janette Oke is the daughter of a Canadian prairie farmer. She rose to fame in 1979 after writing ‘Com Love Comes Softly’. She has written several other novels over the years, most of them inspired by her strong faith.

Top FAQ On Acts of Faith Series

  1. Who is the author of the “Acts of Faith” Series?

    Acts of Faith is a series of Christian fiction novels written by Davis Bunn and Janette Oke.

  2. Who is Janette Oke?

    Jannette Oke Author

    Janette Oke is a Canadian author of inspirational fiction. Her books are often set in a pioneer era and centered on female protagonists. Her first novel, Love Comes Softly, was published by Bethany House in 1979. As of September 2016, more than 75 others have followed.

  3. Who is Davis Bunn?

    Davis Bunn Author

    T. Davis Bunn is an American author. Bunn grew up in North Carolina. He earned his BA from Wake Forest University in 1974, in psychology and economics, before moving to London to study for an M.Sc. in international finance and economics at Gresham College.

Checkout More at “The Books in Order”

Have you read the Acts of Faith Book series? Leave your thoughts and comments below

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...