Gray Man Books in Order & Gray Man Series

Gray Man Books in Order

The Court Gentry series follows the life of CIA’s former operative and deadly murderer, Court Gentry AKA the Gray Man, as he attempts to make a living for himself as a hitman. Best Gray Man Books in Order.

Court Gentry grows up with a father who works as a SWAT team instructor and who is an expert weapons specialist training to protect and kill hundreds of men. Court soon follows in his father’s footsteps and learns the unique art of wielding weapons as an adult, until one-day things go too far and after a catastrophic change with three Cuban drug dealers Is imprisoned.

Hearing about his skills and ugliness, the CIA approached him to join one of its top-secret divisions. Facing an alternate and bleak life in prison, he chooses to join the CIA and become one of their most powerful and feared killers.

However, it is not long ago when things go for the worst, as court gents are implicated and betrayed to those they trusted. With the CIA trying to find out too much ‘on his plate, Gentry goes on the run, working as a mercenary hitman to survive and make money in a world of murder and betrayal.

This thrilling and suspenseful story is told through the series ‘The Gray Man’ published in 2009. Exploding with action, wit and ‘edge of your seat’ suspense, it is one of the best fantasy thriller and suspense books over the years and has been a huge hit with thriller fans.

With an impressive accuracy and clear depth of research in the books, author Mark Greeney has succeeded in creating a realistic and vivid world where few would dare to thread.

List of Gray Man Books

  1. The Gray Man
  2. On Target
  3. Ballistic
  4. Dead Eye
  5. Back Blast
  6. Gunmetal Gray
  7. Agent In Place
  8. Mission Critical
  9. One Minute Out

Gray Man Books in Order

Book NameYearCheck at Amazon
The Gray Man-2009Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Target-2010Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ballistic-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead Eye-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Back Blast-2016Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gunmetal Gray-2017Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Agent In Place-2018Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mission Critical-2019Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Minute Out-2020Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Relentless-2020Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Gray Man Book Series in Order

The thrilling narrative, the beautifully descriptive and intensely real scenes throughout the series will leave you with more than just another cliché CIA killer storyline; The Gray Man series goes above and beyond the well-worn and predictable narrative of the fictional thriller and lends a lot of credibility to an often overlooked genre in literature.

The second book in the Court Gentry series, On Target, was released in 2010 and was followed by a debut novel in which Gantry was implicated by the CIA. Set four years later, Gantry is still alive due to his unmatched skill and improbable stealth as an independent hitman. However, he admits that his work with the CIA is long in the past until an old colleague is contacted.

The former ally makes an unwanted return to Gantry’s life, forcing him to go on a dangerous mission against her will; Though the CIA is still relentlessly pursuing his every move, to kill the President of Sudan, Gentry reluctantly agrees to take on his insane mission, surrendering a $ 4 million dollar reward for killing him. And in return the Sudanese will hand over the President to the CIA. ‘Get Rid Of Jail’ Card.

With few options, Gentry takes on a dangerous mission, possibly lasting until his death. What will happen to Gentry because he messes with many different and dangerous people at once? Can he make compromises with those who implicated and betrayed him? Will he be able to follow his staunch code of conduct in this insensitive world where lines are blurred and motives are hidden?

Target has another page-turning, nail-biting, action-fueling success from The Gray Man series, and fans of the original will be happy to follow in another adventure of the Court Gentry.

And along with two other books in the series, Ballistic, published in 2011 and Dead Eye, published in 2013, there is much reading and thrill from Court Gentry to keep fans well entertained.

Who has optioned 'The Gray Man’ film rights?

Sony Pictures have optioned the rights to ‘The Gray Man’ book in 2014, with a script currently in development and talks of making The Gray Man series into several movies, including On Target, Ballistic and Dead Eye. ‘Captain America’ directors.

About the Court Gentry book series

The Court Gentry series follows the life of former CIA operative and deadly assassin, Court Gentry AKA The Gray Man, as he attempts to make a living for himself as a hitman.

More author to read

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...