Darkly Dreaming Dexter Book Series in Order of Publication

Darkly Dreaming Dexter book Series in Order

Dexter Book Series in Order of Publication – The series was published in the year 2004 and was called Darkly Dreaming Dexter books in order. This is a suspense novel written by Jeff Lindsay and Dexter is the main character of this series.

In this article we will talk about the character Dexter Morgan, the series Darkly Dreaming Dexter and in addition to this, we will provide you a list of all Darkly Dreaming Dexter books.

The series animals around Dexter Morgan. He is a forensic blood spatter pattern expert working in Miami Dade Police Department. This is what he is working but in his spare time, he is a sociopath who kills and murders people. 

But there is something unusual about him. He never kills innocent people. Dexter only kills those who are murders, rapists, and bad people. Channel his killing Urge in order to kill those who are involved in crimes. 

About Dexter’s Character

Dexter Morgan is a normal guy in his everyday life and works in the forensic department of the police. But the other side of the text is not the same. He has the urge to kill and thirst for blood and he satisfies himself by killing those who killed others.

Dexter’s Father used to work in the police department and this is where I got his traits and those of a sociopath. Rather than helping him to change his text as father taught him how he can use his urge in an appropriate manner. Uses his skills in order to kill subjects who killed other Innocent People.

Darkly Dreaming Dexter Book Series in Order

  • There are in total 8 books in the list of Dexter books Series in order.
  • The series starts with the first book which was released in the year 2004 named Darkly Dreaming Dexter which shows the background of Dexter and interview introduces the main characters in the story. 
  • The second book is Dearly Devoted Dexter which was released in the year 2005.
  • Following other books, in the series, the last Book was “Dexter is Dead”, which was released in 2015. 
Book NamePublication YearPrice & Purchase
Darkly Dreaming Dexter-2004Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dearly Devoted Dexter-2005Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dexter in the Dark-2007Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dexter by Design-2009Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dexter is Delicious-2010Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Double Dexter-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dexter’s Final Cut-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dexter is Dead-2015Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Dexter TV Series

Darkly Dreaming Dexter was one of the blockbuster books which sold millions of copies due to the reason there was a show time TV series which was released on Dexter story.

The first season was largely centered around the first novel by Jeff Lindsay about the protagonist, Darkly Dreaming Dexter.

The show cast veteran and Six Feet Under actor Michael C. Hall as the dark, demented, but moral Dexter Morgan. Jennifer Carpenter was cast as Dexter’s fellow foster sister, Deborah Morgan.

The show itself has been nominated for 25 Primetime Emmy Awards and of those has won 4. Michael C. Hall has won Outstanding Lead Actor In A Drama Series a total of five times in a row from 2008 to 2012.

About Jeff Lindsay

Jeffry P. Freundlich, primarily known by his pen name Jeff Lindsay, is an American playwright and crime novelist best known for his novels about sociopathic vigilante Dexter Morgan. Many of his earlier published works include his wife Hilary Hemingway as a co-author

Conclusion – Dexter Series

Dearly dreaming Dexter is a story of how a sociopath who has an out to kill and thirst for blood uses his Urge in a Good Manner. if you are looking for a part of the story which will kill you with suspense Darkly dreaming Dexter is a great option. 

In this article, we have provided a page to guide about the text and character and in addition to that, we have provided all the books in order which you can follow in order to read the series.

Top FAQ Dexter Book Series

  1. Who wrote Dexter Series?

    Darkly Dreaming Dexter is a 2004 novel by Jeff Lindsay, the first in his series about serial killer Dexter Morgan.

  2. What is Dexter Series all about?

    Dexter is the main character of the suspenseful, intriguing novels by Jeff Lindsay. His first book in the Dexter series was published in 2004 and was called “Darkly Dreaming Dexter” as opposed to the title his daughter suggested, “Pinocchio Bleeds”

  3. Is it worth to read Dexter Series?

    Darkly Dreaming Dexter was a story that never lag of suspense and keeps your mind wondering. Making you trying to solve the situation. The books are somewhat close to the series with some minor details. The big plot is the same to the series. Series or books they are both very good. So one must go for it.

Most read from the book in order

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...