Ellie Alexander Books In Order | A Bakeshop Mystery Series

Ellie Alexander books in Order

Ellie Alexander Books In Order – If you are a big fan of cozy mystery novels, then Ellie Alexander Books is best for you. She wrote many books in the series titled; Bakeshop Mystery, Sloan Krause Mystery, Pacific Northwest Mystery, and Rose City. Her best-selling mystery novels in series are the Bakeshop Mystery series.

Ellie Alexander Biography

Ellie belongs to Pacific Northwest and here she spends time writing and tasting the new recipe in the kitchen. She loves to write cozy mystery novels and is passionate to give the touch of the kitchen in her books.

Ellie Alexander Books In Order

In her career, Ellie has written many books in series and the Bakeshop Mystery novel is one of her most-selling books. The plot is set in the southern Oregon town of Ashland and the characters are chef, amateur sleuth, and others. However, the Sloan Krause Mystery’s novel series is based in Leavenworth, Washington

Let’s see a glimpse of Ellie’s books that are published in series.

Publication Order of Pacific Northwest Mysteries Books

Book TitlePublication Year
Scene of the Climb(2014)
Slayed on the Slopes(2015)
Silenced in the Surf(2016)
First Degree Mudder(2016)
In Cave Danger(2017)

Publication Order of A Bakeshop Mystery Books

The series consists of 15 books and the new one is Bake, Borrow, and Steal. She wrote and each novel will give you an amazing goosebump experience. The story comprises of a family relationship, a blend of dessert with the murder, and many more.

Book TitlePublication Year
Meet Your Baker(2014)
A Batter of Life and Death(2015)
On Thin Icing(2015)
Caught Bread Handed(2016)
Fudge and Jury(2017)
A Crime of Passion Fruit(2017)
Trouble Is Brewing(2017)
Another One Bites the Crust(2018)
Till Death Do Us Tart(2018)
Live and Let Pie(2018)
A Cup of Holiday Fear(2019)
Nothing Bundt Trouble(2020)
Chilled to the Cone(2020)
Mocha, She Wrote(2021)
Bake, Borrow and Steal(2021)

Meet your Baker

The story starts with Jules Capshaw who reached her homeland, Oregon after completing her culinary course. She wanted to forget her past love experience as she is heartbroken and for the same, she decided to spend time with her mother in the family bakery. An event took place in Oregon where a lot of tourists arrived to enjoy.

Everything was going fine, but the death of a newly joined member (Nancy Hudson) on the festival board shocked the entire people of Oregon. She was a celebrity so many people come on the radar of police investigation. 

Thomas, who knows Jules very well-investigated the case. Till so far, Jules was out of the case, but later she analyzed that death is bad for a business. Will Jules save her business and is there any chance of building chemistry between Jules and Thomas? Who is the murderer and does someone plan to hamper the Jules business? All the answers to these questions lie in the Meet your Baker book.

A Matter of Life and Death

Jules Capshaw is ready to participate in The Pastry Channel’s Reality Show ‘Take The Cake’. The winner will get $25,000 and that encourages Jules to show what she learned in her culinary art. 

After preparing the Bavarian Chocolate Cake recipe, she cinches her apron and a dead body of her fellow contestant (Chef Marco) was discovered. The cookies television show has now become the murder mystery show where everyone pointed fingers at Jules for the murder. Will Jules prove her innocence and stop the further murder of chefs? 

On Thin Icing

It’s the wintertime in the town of Ashland, the businesses were crawling due to a lack of tourists. But Jules Capshaw got an invitation to cater the bakery foods to the directors of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival.

Jules was happy and at the retreat, a mishap happens and a dead body was discovered in the freezer. Jules’ husband was in no scene, but some incidents that occurred in the retreat made him the suspect. How will Jules save her husband and will she be able to find the murderer?

Fudge and Fury

The Spring season arrived in Oregon and people in town are preparing for the Shakespeare and Annual Chocolate Festival. Jules is expanding her Torte (family bakery shop) and planning to serve more desserts and cakes to the tourists in Oregon. 

Everything was going perfectly but suddenly the discovery of a dead body made the cake a bitter one. Evan Rowe was the woman who was murdered and she was the perfectionist in preparing the chocolate cake. Now all eyes are on Jules and she needs to find out the one who taints the cake into a batter one.

A Crime of Passion Fruit

Jules is transforming her Torte from a local confectionary shop to a royal pastry palace. In the meantime, Jules’s husband Carlos urged her to come on his ship and serve the dessert to everyone. Jules failed to resist but agreed and onboard she got a new challenge to find the murderer who killed the young lady. 

These are some of the cozy mystery books written by Ellie Alexander. In the series, many books spread the topping of murder in the chocolate cake. The recent books are Mocha, She Wrote & Bake, Borrow, and Steal.

Publication Order of Sloan Krause Books

Ellie’s Sloan Krause series comprises 5 books and they are;

Book TitlePublication Year
Death on Tap(2018)
The Pint of No Return(2018)
Beyond a Reasonable Stout(2019)
Without a Brew(2020)
The Cure for What Ales You(2021)

Publication Order of Rose City Mysteries Books

Book TitlePublication Year
Natural Thorn Killer(2018)
Violet Tendencies(2018)

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Book TitlePublication Year
Underneath the Ash(2010)

Publication Order of Anthologies

Book TitlePublication Year
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 9(2020)

Publication Order of Cozy Case Files Books

Book TitlesPublication Year
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 1(2017)
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 2(2017)
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 3(2017)
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 4(2018)
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 5(2018)
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 6(2019)
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 7(2019)
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 8(2020)
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 9(2020)
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 10(2020)
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 11(2021)
A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 12(2021)

Conclusion – Ellie Alexander

So, if you love murder mystery novels, then go with Ellie Alexander Books In Order. Here, you can savor the flavor of chocolate cake and can notice how precisely the story is written that covers the struggle of Jules.

Top FAQ about Ellie Alexander

  1. Who is Ellie Alexander?

    Ellie Alexander is a Pacific Northwest native who spends ample time writing and testing a multitude of pastry and other recipes in her home kitchen or at one of the many famed coffeehouses nearby.

  2. How many books are there in A Bakeshop Mystery series?

    There are a total of 15 books in the A Bakeshop Mystery series.

Read Next – Other Top authors

What do you think about Ellie Alexander and her books? Comments your thoughts below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...