The Twilight Saga Books in Order

The Twilight Saga Books In Order

The Twilight Saga Books in Order – Stephanie series, written by Stephanie Meyer. In 2005, when the first novel in the series, the twilight book series, was released, it was immediately met with great commercial and critical success.

Focusing on the romance of a human teenager, Isabella “Bella” Swan, and the vampire of the century Edward Cullen, as they navigate the complexities of a relationship governed not only by their hearts but also by the underlying root of their cross-cultural ties.

These include scenes of vampires in the form of demons, Edwards trying to save Bella from the other vampire pact, and the evil clan of the Bevels who befriends Bella. Stephanie Meyer has stated that the series began with a dream in which a human girl falls in love with and loves an older, but still young-looking vampire girl.

The series has an underlying message of acceptance of family relationships, love, and non-traditional love while supporting the authors’ belief in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

The Twilight Saga White Collection
The Twilight Saga White Collection

Bella Swan moves from Arizona to Forks, Washington with her mother and stepfather. At school, she starts chasing a boy. Edward Cullen turns out to be a vampire, from a family of vampires that feed only on animal blood.

The series includes strong elements of classic horror and fantasy, including werewolves. In the Twilight series, werewolves are native to the Quileute tribe, a country of Native Americans with the ability to transform into wolves. These human/wolf hybrids are natural enemies of newer vampires, seen as destructive and parasitic.

The Twilight Saga Book Series in Order

Vampires are organized into family groups known as covens. These groups include groups of vampires who are ancestors of all. Edward Cullen’s pact is unique in that his family feeds only on animal blood, and they all changed after a devastating life event.

Book NamePublication YearCheck at Amazon
Twilight-2005Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New Moon-2006Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Eclipse-2007Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Breaking Dawn-2008Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Midnight Sun-2020Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Wearavels of Twilight is organized in a more traditional way, with the ability to change within a family. Other vampire associations include Volturi, an Italian vampire pact initiated as one of two, as well as the final one, which serves as the governing body for all vampires.

While the Edward and Bella story comes to a great end with the ending of Breaking Dawn, there have been many rumors of a continuation of the series. Stephanie Meyer has dismissed these rumors on several occasions, arguing that the series had been told that the story was already told and that she wanted to focus on other projects.

Either way, the Twilight series is a modern romantic love story with elements of miraculous fantasy and quiet, enchanting horror. It has been called a timeless and up-to-date version of some of William Shakespeare’s greatest comedies and tragedies, which were actually used by the author as inspiration.

Twilight Graphic Novels in Order

Book NamePublication YearCheck at Amazon
Twilight, The Graphic Novel: Volume 1-2010Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Twilight, The Graphic Novel: Volume 2-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New Moon, The Graphic Novel: Volume 1-2012Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New Moon, The Graphic Novel: Volume 2-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Twilight Non-Fiction Books

Book NamePublication YearCheck at Amazon
Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion-2008Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Twilight Journals-2009Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Eclipse: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion-2010Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Twilight Saga: The Official Illustrated Guide-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Top FAQ on The Twilight Saga Collection

How many books are in the Twilight series?

There are total 5 books in Twilight Series. The last novel “Midnight Sun” came in 2020.

What is Twilight Saga Series?

Twilight Saga is a series of young adult novels written by Stephenie Meyer about a young girl that falls for an ancient vampire.

What is the chronological order of “The Twilight Saga”?

The chronological order of The Twilight Series is as follows –
1. Twilight (2008)
2. The Twilight Saga: New Moon (2009)
3. The Twilight Saga: Eclipse (2010)
4. The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn (2011)
6. Midnight Sun (2020)

Also Read –

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...