Oriana Small Books In Order | Biography | Aka Ashley Blue

Oriana Small Books In Order

Oriana Rene Small, Aka Ashley Blue, is an American writer, a radio personality, and a former pornographic actress who is a member of the AVN and XRCO Hall of fame. If you want to understand her life journey and industry, Oriana Small Books in Order must be on your bookshelves.

There are several entertainment industries worldwide that act as a source of recreation for the audience. These industries are categorized into different genres according to their content for the audience, respective of age.

The age group is divided into two groups one Universal Adult (U/A), and the other Adult (A). Under this Adult (A) category, the Porn industry has been kept which makes films for adults ones. 

Oriana Rene Small (Ashley Blue) has written about her experience of ten years working in the Adult Film Industry, titled “Girlvert: A Porno Memoir,” where she gives an insight into the Porn Industry. 

Author’s Childhood and Career

Oriana Rene Small was born on July 8, 1981, in Ventura County, Southern California, USA. She is 5’2″ tall, with fair skin and brunette color hair, before becoming a writer, has worked at various Jobs. She has worked as a waitress, a receptionist, and a hostess at a restaurant.

She married an adult filmmaker/photographer Dave Naz on July 30, 2009.

Oriana entered the adult entertainment industry in 2002 when she was twenty-one years old. Oriana Rene Small, professionally known as Ashley Blue, has worked for ten years in the industry from 2002 – to 2013. She has featured in more than 380 films and also directed seventeen titles.

At the initial stage in this industry, she signed a three-year contract with JM production in March 2004, which ended in February 2007. After that, she entered into a commitment with LA Direct Models. 

She featured in `Inside the Porn Actors Studio: Ashely Blue (2006), in an episode of Howard Stern’s Tv series. And from there she got her pseudonym ‘Ashley Blue.’

She received XRCO (2003) award for Cream Dream and Adam Film World Guide Award (2004) for Best Actress for Gilvert 4.

In 2008, Oriana Rene Small finished her writing titled ‘Girlvert: A Promo Memoir,’ based on the experience of ten years working in the adult industry by using her JM productions title ‘Girlvert.’

Oriana Small Books in Order

‘Girlvert: A Memoir,’ a book written by Ashley Blue with her original name, i.e., Oriana Small, comes first in the order from Oriana Small Books in Order. She got this book published by an independent publisher based in Los Angeles named Barnacle Book & Record in 2011.

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
Girlvert: A Porno Memoir2011Buy Now
Split Lips: Stories About Love & Sex2017Buy Now

Girlvert: A Porno Memoir (2011)

Girlvert: A Porno Memoir is an autobiography written by ‘Oriana Rene Small .’It is her personal experience that she shares in this book. Her work tries to bring out the real story of the porn industry, which we didn’t even know while searching for erotic videos such as porn in the middle of the night. 

The book starts with the chapter ‘Modelling and Recreational Sex’, where Oriana Rene Small mentions how she entered into this industry after trying various jobs. She wanted to be a model, and she went for an interview following the ad in a classified section of the Los Angeles Daily News. 

Oriana was rejected due to her short height, which I have mentioned above in this article and the search for the next offer, she landed herself on Van Nuys Boulevard in Sherman Oaks. Oriana reflects the male dominance in this industry, where they were forced to use drugs to perform the sex. 

The author has specialized in hardcore pornography which sounds painful and degrading. She states in her book that it is not fantasy but rather rape or violence. She signifies porn as an art that is not easy to perform. 

When she wrote this book, she was only twenty-nine-year-old, and the work shows that it is beyond her wisdom. She has presented the hardcore scenes very well and the struggle and the pain one has to go with. In the book, one will get the graphics of the different scenarios to make them understand well for the readers.

Oriana Small has provided a glimpse to the readers of how brutal this industry is and has given a feminist perspective. She is not guilty of working in this industry. She simply exposes herself, which is appreciable. She has beautifully mentioned the curtain work, which is not shown on the screen.

The book ‘Girlvert: A Porno Memoir’ is a fascinating read in Oriana Small Books in Order, but it also contains some hidden facts which are painful to know. 

Dive into the chapters to know more and discover the life of Oriana Small and how she earned her name ‘Ashley Blue.’

Girlvert: A Porno Memoir (Anniversary Edition)

The anniversary edition of the book contains the same story which is there in the original version of the book. The anniversary edition was published on June 11 2019 by HighBridge Publisher, an unabridged version of the book in the English language. 

It is also available in audiobooks for 8 hours and 43 minutes.

Wrap Up – Oriana Small

If you want to understand the psychology of a character from an adult industry, you must include Oriana Small Books In Order on your list to get a feminist and a worker perspective. You can also read her story in the book titled ‘Split Lips: Stories About Love & Sex’.

Currently, Oriana Small has been running her Vivid Radio show, Blue Movies, since November 2013 and writes for Hustler Magazine. She won multiple Adult Video News awards, including 2004 Female Performer of the Year and Best Supporting Actress in 2005. 

She had also done voice acting for the cartoon titled ‘Three Thug Mice,’ and she was portrayed for the Museum of Porn in Art in Zurich by Swedish Artist Karl Backman in 2011.

Top faq on Oriana Small

  1. Who is Ashley Blue?

    Oriana Small, known professionally as Ashley Blue is an American radio personality, writer, and former pornographic actress

  2. What is the date of birth of Oriana Small?

    Oriana Small date of birth is 8 July 1981.

Read more authors like Oriana Small

Have you read Oriana Small books? Leave your thoughts and comments below

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...