Steven Erikson Books In Order | Malazan Book Of The Fallen Series

Steven Erikson Books In Order

Steven Erikson Books In Order – The fantasy novel is the first choice of the readers who read and knows about the world of fantasy. People love these fantasies because these fantasy novels give them hope for humanity. All fantasy novels have a story about humanity and its victories, defeat, struggle, and flaws.

Fantasy novels always aim to make the characters real and fight for their world to save humanity. Let’s go through one of these famous fantasy novels, writer Steven Erikson”. He is famous for his novels “Malazan books of the Fallen”, “Willful Child Trilogy”, and “Rejoice, a knife to the heart.”.

Let’s see Steven Erikson Books In Order and a glimpse of his life, achievements, and career.

Steven Erikson Early Life And Careers

Steven Erikson is an archaeologist and anthropologist born in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. His academic life was good as he graduated from the Lowa writer’s workshop and gained his writing skills here. He has lived in the UK with his wife and son since he returned to Canada. 

His short writing, known as “Ruins of a feather”, was written for the archaeologist of Central America. He received a grant to complete the work, which was published by TSAR and a small Canadian publishing house. He received an award for co-winning the Anvil Press International 3-Day Novel Contest.

Steven Erikson Books In Order

As an author, Steven Erikson has written three fantasy novel series which were loved by the people very much. The best fantasy novel series are “Malazan books of the Fallen”, “Willful Child Trilogy”, and “Rejoice, a knife to the heart.”. Let’s have a look at these fantasy series written by Steven Erikson.

Publication Order of Bauchelain and Korbal Broach Books

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
Blood Follows(2002)Buy Now
The Healthy Dead(2004)Buy Now
The Lees of Laughter’s End(2007)Buy Now
Crack’d Pot Trail(2009)Buy Now
The Wurms of Blearmouth(2012)Buy Now
The Fiends of Nightmaria(2016)Buy Now

Publication Order of First Contact Books

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
Rejoice, a Knife to the Heart(2018)Buy Now

Publication Order of The Kharkanas Trilogy Books

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
Forge of Darkness(2012)Buy Now
Fall of Light(2016)Buy Now

Publication Order of Malazan Book Of The Fallen Books

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
Gardens of the Moon(1999)Buy Now
Deadhouse Gates(2000)Buy Now
Memories of Ice(2001)Buy Now
House of Chains(2002)Buy Now
Midnight Tides(2004)Buy Now
The Bonehunters(2006)Buy Now
Reaper’s Gale(2007)Buy Now
Toll the Hounds(2008)Buy Now
Dust of Dreams(2009)Buy Now
The Crippled God(2011)Buy Now

Publication Order of Willful Child Books

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
Willful Child(2014)Buy Now
Wrath of Betty(2016)Buy Now
The Search for Spark(2018)Buy Now

Publication Order of Witness Books

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
The God is Not Willing(2021)Buy Now

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
This River Awakens(1998)Buy Now

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
The Devil Delivered(2005)Buy Now
Revolvo(2008)Buy Now
Fishin’ with Grandma Matchie(2020)Buy Now

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
Ruin of Feathers(1992)Buy Now
Stolen Voices/Vacant Rooms(1994)Buy Now
Revolvo and Other Canadian Tales(1997)Buy Now
The Devil Delivered and Other Tales(2012)Buy Now

Publication Order of Anthologies

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
Best New Horror 19(2008)Buy Now
Imaginarium 2012(2012)Buy Now
Writing Fantasy Heroes(2013)Buy Now

1] Malazan Books Of The Fallen

“Malazan Books of the Fallen” is a series of ten novels showing the resistance faced by the Malazan empire to conquer the world. The first Steven Erikson Books In Order of this series came in the year 1999. Steven Erikson and his fellow writer completed the first part of his novel in the year 1992 and tried to make a movie with this script, but the script failed to sell. 

Steven Erikson continued his works on this script and converted the script into a fantasy novel. The first part of the Malazan series “Garden of the Moon” is sold to the trans world, a division of Random House. 

The novel “Garden of the Moons” gained huge popularity and love from the people, and the publisher pleased Steven Erikson to write the other part of the novel.

In this Malazan series, Steven Erikson features vast legions of gods, mages, humans, and dragons battling for the destiny of the Malazan Empire. The novel series shows the seven-year war series by Malazan to conquer the continent of Malazan genebanks. The story starts with the assassination of the emperor and his ally by the chief of the assassination corps.

To know about the rest, you have to read all the ten parts of the series “Malazan Books of Fallen”.

A List of “Malazan Books of the fallen” are as follows :

  1. Garden of the Moon 
  2. Deadhouse Gates 
  3. The Bonehunter
  4. Memories of the Ice 
  5. House of Chains
  6. Dust of Dreams 
  7. Reaper’s Gale
  8. Toll the Hounds
  9. The Crippled God
  10. Crack the Pot Trail 

2] Willful Child Trilogy

Steven Erikson was a huge fan of star trek, and in this science fiction, Steven Erikson narrates a journey to the planets in search of a new world. The Willful Child Trilogy in the list of Steven Erikson Books In Order is the story of captain kirk and his team in search of a new world and a new life form for all species. Willful Child contained three books in the series and was published in the year 2014.

Books of the Willful Child Series

  1. Willful child
  2. Willful Child: Wrath of Betty
  3. Willful Child: The Search for spark 

3] Rejoice, The Knife To The Heart

Rejoice, The Knife to the Heart is a combination of science fiction and fantasy. It tells the story of the Intervention, when Samantha August, the science fiction writer, disappeared into the beams of light while walking along a busy street in Victoria, Canada. While the incident got viral, and when she woke up, she found herself in the world of aliens. The stories of this novel revolve around Samantha and how she deals with this situation.

Different Works Of Steven Erikson

Steven Erikson has written many novels apart from the above novel series. Some of the novels are “Ruins of feathers”, a short story released in 1991. The Healthy dead, The lees of the laughter End, and Blood follows are the best novels in the series of The Tales of Bauchelain and Korbal Broach. “The God is not willing” is the best novel in the series of the Witness Trilogy.

To Sum Up – Steven Erikson

In the above article, we have discussed the works of Steven Erikson and his life as a writer. The heart-stopping fantasy stories narrated by Steven can take a few days to months to read everything. If you want to read the best collection of Steven Erikson Books In Order, then just go and grab it online or from your nearby bookstall.

Top FAQ on Steven Erikson

  1. How many books are there in “Malazan Book Of The Fallen” series?

    There are a total of 10 books in the “Malazan Book Of The Fallen” series. We have listed all in this article.

  2. Which is the latest book by Steven Erikson?

    “The God is Not Willing” is the latest book by Steven Erikson. It was released in 2021.

Have you read Steven Erikson books and novels? Leave your thoughts and comments below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...