Tui T. Sutherland Books In Order | Wings of Fire | Pet Trouble Series

Tui T. Sutherland Book In Order

Tui T. Sutherland Books in Order – He is a famous author who utilizes her skills in writing child storybooks and even she became the author of New York Times Best-Selling for multiple book series. The books are based on fictional stories and kids applauded a lot. Tui T. Sutherland Books in Order comprises many series such as Pet Trouble, Menagerie, and Wings of Fire.

Tui T. Sutherland Books In Order of Publication

The author has written many books in a series for the kids in various genres such as pet stories, dragon war, and fairy tale creatures. Her books keep engaging the kids as the storyline is perfect and she also retains the suspense.

Publication Order of Avatars Books

Book TitlePublication Year
So This is How it Ends(2006)
Shadow Falling(2007)
Kingdom of Twilight(2008)

Publication Order of Spirit Animals Books

Book TitlePublication Year
Hunted (By Maggie Stiefvater)(2014)
Fire and Ice (By Shannon Hale)(2014)
Against the Tide(2014)
Rise and Fall (By Eliot Schrefer)(2014)
The Evertree (By Marie Lu)(2015)

Publication Order of Wings of Fire: Legends Books

Book TitlePublication Year

Publication Order of Wings of Fire: Winglets Books

Book TitlePublication Year

Publication Order of Wings of Fire Graphix Books

Book TitlePublication Year
The Dragonet Prophecy(2018)
The Lost Heir(2019)
The Hidden Kingdom(2019)
The Dark Secret(2020)
Forge Your Dragon World(2021)

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Book TitlePublication Year
This Must Be Love(2004)

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Book TitlePublication Year
Who Was Harry Houdini?(2002)

Publication Order of Picture Books

Book TitlePublication Year
Jewel Sticker Stories(2000)
Funny Bunnies(2001)
Meet Mo and Ella(2001)
Hide and Go Peep!(2001)
Fun with Mo and Ella(2002)

Publication Order of Wings of Fire Books

This series is based on the battle between the dragons and it comprises 13 books. The story revolves around the dragons who are in a war over the generations. But a secret movement started with the help of prophecy to end the battle. 

Book TitlePublication Year
The Dragonet Prophecy(2012)
The Lost Heir(2013)
The Dark Secret(2013)
The Brightest Night(2014)
Moon Rising(2015)
Winter Turning(2015)
Escaping Peril(2016)
Talons of Power(2016)
Darkness of Dragons(2017)
The Lost Continent(2018)
The Hive Queen(2018)
The Poison Jungle(2019)
The Dangerous Gift(2020)

Publication Order of Pet Trouble Series

Tui T. Sutherland loves dogs and even she retained a cute dog, but that dog died in 2020. She wanted to portray the love and affection of dogs to their master and thus introduced the Pet Trouble book series.

Book TitlePublication Year
Runaway Retriever(2009)
Loudest Beagle on the Block(2009)
Mud-Puddle Poodle(2009)
Bulldog Won’t Budge(2009)
Oh No, Newf!(2010)
Smarty-Pants Sheltie(2010)
Bad To The Bone Boxer(2010)
Dachshund Disaster(2010)

In the Pet Trouble book series, you will understand the bonding between a master and a dog. In every book, Tui T. Sutherland has presented a different storyline. For instance, in Runaway Retriever, a dog named golden retriever comes to Parker’s home and since then the life of Parker has changed. His pet does not leave him alone anytime and follows him wherever he goes.

The next book in the series, i.e., Loudest Beagle on the Block shows the relationship between a dog and a master where the pet indulges in music. Well, in short, Ella is a girl who is a big fan of music and she is preparing for a school function. 

But one day, her aunt dropped Beagle (a dog) on her door to look after the dog. Ella was quite busy in her singing and does not have the time to take care of Beagle. Meanwhile, the beagle was also interested in the music and Ella noticed the same.

Now, the question arises, will Ella utilize the skills of Beagle on a music show, or how she is going to perform at a school function with a dog? Will Ella’s plan work or she will face a huge setback. All the answers to the above question will be cleared after reading Loudest Beagle on the Block.

Publication Order of Menagerie Series

This series is filled with fun, mystery, and completely devoted to fairy tale readers. In the Menagerie series, you will confront dragons, unicorns, phoenixes, and many other creatures. The series consists of 3 books, and each book talks about Zoe and Logan who face multiple challenges to resolve the case. 

Book TitlePublication Year
The Menagerie(2013)
Dragon on Trial(2014)
Krakens and Lies(2015)

In the first book of the series, i.e., Menagerie revolves around Zoe and Logan and they aim to find the cubs otherwise the entire kingdom will be shut down. 

The next book of the series, i.e., Dragon on Trial is based on Zoe and Logan whose aim is to find the murderer who killed the goose that fetches the golden eggs.

The next book in the series is Krakens and Lies where Logan and Zoe give their best effort to resolve the case of Menagerie.

Bio of Tui T. Sutherland

She came to this amazing world on July 31, 1978, from Caracas, Venezuela. She got the name Tui (a bird) from her mother who belongs to New Zealand. In her early life, she moved to many places such as Paraguay, Miami, Florida, and many more. Finally, she stepped down to New Jersey and here Tui T. Sutherland completed her schooling.

In High School, Tui T. Sutherland performed many dramas in theatre. But she was not in the main role as she worked as a backstage artist. After completing college at Williams in 1998, she decided to step ahead in the writing field and made her career in the same field. After rising in her career, she got married and now she has 2 sons and currently staying with them in Boston.


This was all about the fairy tales written by Tui T. Sutherland and if you are big fond of fairy tale stories, then you can go with any book of Dragon Series. However, if you love pets and need to discover the bonding between dogs and men, then go with the Pet Trouble book series.

Faq based on Tui T. Sutherland

  1. In which genre Tui T. Sutherland has written his stories?

    Most of her stories are “fictional” in nature.

  2. What is the nationality of Sutherland?

    Her nationality is: American, Venezuelan.

  3. What is Tui T Sutherland famous for?

    She is a children’s author and famous for her stories like Pet Trouble, Menagerie, and Wings of Fire

  4. What is the current age of T Sutherland?

    Tui T. Sutherland, also known as T. T. Sutherland (born July 31, 1978, in Caracas, Venezuela) is a Venezuelan-American children’s book author who has also written under the pen name Heather Williams. She is 42 years old young lady.

  5. The upcoming and latest book of Tui T. Sutherland

    Forge Your Dragon World

    Sutherland’s latest release will be “Forge Your Dragon World“. It will be released on May 4, 2021.

Read Next –

What do you think about T Sutherland’s Books & her story writing? Leave your thought below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...