donna leon

She was born in New Jersey and he is one of the best in a class writer who is known for writing some of the million sold crime novels and the thing to consider about her is that all his crime donna leon books in order are based on the two places Venice and Italy! 

In Donna Leon’s books in order one of the main character, Commissario guido is one of the characters which is highlighted.

People love Dona for her thoughtful and descriptive work. Before she was into writing books he has worked as an English literature lecturer at one of the top class University of Maryland which is in Europe! 

donna leon books in order

The thing to consider is that before she was into the field of lecturer she has been working as a professor for a time period of 1981 to 1999 in the military which shows that she is one of the hard-working women!

She is one of the successful writers who has won many awards in her life some of the awards include the Suntory Mystery Fiction Grand prize and in addition to this Golden books awards and Austrian Booksellers Association!

She has written about 28 books in Donna Leon books in order for which she has started his career in the year 1992 with his very first book Death at La Fenice.

One of the reasons for which you should go for his book is that they are best in class in the genre of crime thriller and the reason to consider is that they will take to a deep dive which is full of mystery and suspense!  

Non-Fiction Books in order

Handel’s Bestiary-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Venetian Curiosities-2012Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Venice and Other Essays-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gondola-2014Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Guido Brunetti Books in order

Death at La Fenice-1992Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death in a Strange Country-1993Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Anonymous Venetian / Dressed for Death-1994Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Venetian Reckoning / Death and Judgment-1995Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Acqua Alta / Death in High Water-1996Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Death of Faith / Quietly in Their Sleep-1997Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Noble Radiance-1997Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fatal Remedies-1999Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Friends in High Places-2000Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Sea of Troubles-2001Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wilful Behaviour-2002Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Uniform Justice-2003Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Doctored Evidence-2004Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood from a Stone-2005Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Through a Glass Darkly-2006Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Suffer the Little Children-2007Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Girl of His Dreams-2008Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
About Face-2009Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Question of Belief-2010Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Drawing Conclusions-2011Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beastly Things-2012Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Golden Egg-2013Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
By Its Cover-2014Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Falling in Love-2015Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Waters of Eternal Youth-2016Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Earthly Remains-2017Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Temptation of Forgiveness-2018Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unto Us A Son Is Given-2019Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trace Elements-2020Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Do you need to read Donna Leon books in order?

This is not mandatory to read Donna Leon books in order since she is a talented writer you can easy follow with her in any order.

Who is Donna Leon?

She is an American author of a crime novel series

How many Brunetti novels are there?

There are 24 Brunetti novels which are written by Donna Leon

Leave a Comment