Matthew J. Kirby Books In Order | Full List 2021

Matthew Kirby Books In Order

Matthew J. Kirby Books In Order – He is one of the most popular young adult fiction authors. Kirby has written numerous middle-grade children’s books whereas his debut novel, clockwork three, is all about a children’s historic fantasy outlined in a fictional American city in the 19th century.

People have always been great fans of his writings as his literature is valued as a work of art, especially poems, novels, plays, and poems. Let’s see the Matthew J. Kirby Books In Order along with their career, childhood, and more.

Who is Mattew J.Kirby?

Mattew J.Kirby is an American author, was born in Utah. He has been blessed since his childhood as he got a lot of opportunities to explore and learn. Moreover, as the son of a naval officer, he got the luck to live and explore various parts of the country like California, Maryland, and Hawaii. He was well aware of the fact that he wanted to become a writer since his childhood.

He has done his bachelor’s degree in history at Utah State University and then moves forward for a master’s degree in Psychology school. 

Mattew J. Kirby Career

His writings were all based on adults including poetry and short fiction. However, he ended up writing for the young generation when he figured out that his thoughts and ideas are more suitable for the younger audience. 

Matthew J. Kirby Books In Order – Best Novels

Let’s have a look at the Matthew books and series. We have also provided the amazon purchase link for your reference.

Publication Order of Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Books

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
Geirmund’s Saga(2021)Buy Now

Publication Order of An Assassin’s Creed: Last Descendants Books

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
Last Descendants(2016)Buy Now
Tomb of the Khan(2016)Buy Now
Fate of the Gods(2017)Buy Now

Publication Order of The Dark Gravity Sequence Books

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
The Arctic Code(2015)Buy Now
Island of the Sun(2016)Buy Now
The Rogue World(2017)Buy Now

Publication Order of Quantum League Books

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
Spell Robbers(2020)Buy Now

Publication Order of Infinity Ring Books

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
A Mutiny in Time (By James Dashner)(2012)Buy Now
Divide and Conquer (By Carrie Ryan)(2012)Buy Now
Divide and Conquer (By Carrie Ryan)2021Buy Now
The Trap Door (By Lisa McMann)(2013)Buy Now
Curse of the Ancients (By Matt de la Pena)(2013)Buy Now
Cave of Wonders(2013)Buy Now
Behind Enemy Lines (By Jennifer A. Nielsen)(2013)Buy Now
The Iron Empire (By James Dashner)(2014)Buy Now
Eternity (By Matt de la Pena)(2014)Buy Now

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Book TitleYearBuy at Amazon
The Clockwork Three(2010)Buy Now
Icefall(2011)Buy Now
The Lost Kingdom(2013)Buy Now
A Taste for Monsters(2016)Buy Now

The Clockwork Three

The Clockwork Three is a historical science fiction novel written for young adults. The story has three protagonists Giuseppe, Hannah, and Frederick. All three of them follow three different paths in their lives.

Giuseppe is an orphaned street musician, who was sold to work as a slave for an evil padrone who desires a life of freedom.

Hannah is a kind, strong-willed girl, who works as a hotel maid and supports her family as her father can no longer work. 

And Frederick is the skilled and passionate apprentice seeking to learn the truth about his mother. He is strong-minded to enter the clockmakers’ guild. The story revolves around how all three of them discover their phenomenal power when they team up as friends and overcome even the darkest of fears.


Icefall is a young adult fantasy story written by Matthew J.Kirby. The story revolves around young royals who get trapped in a claustrophobic fort. The protagonist is an insecure girl who feels left out as his father prioritizes his brother over him and who also happens to be the daughter of the Norwegian King. She is passionate about storytelling, but it seems insignificant in front of the heroic personalities of her brother and sister. Later in the story, A war is broken into the nation. So, to protect his children the king sends them to a fortress in the bottoms of the Scandinavian peaks.

Little did they know that their stay is going to last for an eternity. The story then unfolds some adventurous events and mysteries about their survival in the abandoned fortress.

The Lost Kingdom

The Lost Kingdom is an extraordinarily adventurous novel in the series of Matthew J. Kirby Books in Order. The story is full of terrifying creatures and a mysterious journey of life. The main characters are Billy Bartram, a secret society of philosophers, Billy’s father, and scientists.

They traveled in a flying ship to search the people who lost from Welsh Prince Madoc to seek aid for the French war that was about to happen. The life of those characters is endangered surrounded by the scary creatures in American West. 

THE LOST KINGDOM is an ambitious journey that will thrill you with marvelous exploits and a mythical America. This adventurous trip in a flying ship would leave the readers in a provoking thought process. 

Kirby writes fantastic novels for young children. If your children are confused or our new bee readers then Matthew’s writing is the perfect choice for them. He writes in an easy language that is easy to read for the children and his literature also helps to develop their state of mind and explore something new.

It makes them intellectual and smart, however, jot every child likes to read but if you indulge them in the reading habit from the starting your child will turn out to be a smart and intelligent human. 

FAQ Based on Matthew J. Kirby

  1. Who is Matthew J. Kirby?

    Matthew J. Kirby is the critically acclaimed and award-winning author of the middle-grade novels The Clockwork Three, Icefall, The Lost Kingdom, Infinity Ring Book 5: Cave of Wonders, and The Quantum League series, the Dark Gravity Sequence, and the Assassin’s Creed series, Last Descendants. 

  2. When the next book from Quantum League Books will come?

    There are no updates on this from the author about the new book from Quantum League Book series.

  3. When Matthew J. Kirby is writing his next book?

    Matthew has an idea for his next book. It will be a historical novel with some supernatural elements, and probably middle grade (but that might change). It is not under contract. He hasn’t written a single word. He has done no research yet. He has not mentioned it to any agent or any of his editors. In his own words, I am at the moment in this book’s creation that sits just after the idea’s Big Bang. All are raw and formless matter. 

  4. How old is Matthew J. Kirby?

    He was born on 28 January 1976 (age 45 years).

Read Other Top Authors

What do you think about Matthew J. Kirby and his books? Leave your thoughts below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share to...